• Safety Leadership Award

    There were 14 campuses and 18 departments that had NO Injuries during the Fall 2023 contest period of September 1st – October 31st and qualified for the Safety Leadership Award.

    Each district location that qualified demonstrated excellence in safety by having no reported work injuries, demonstrated safety in the workplace, and reporting hazards to prevent injury and keep their co-workers safe.

    The winner in the random drawing of qualifiers was Birdville Elementary!  

  • Congratulations to Tammy Pope, Debbie Showell, and all staff members of Birdville Elementary.

    This Safety Leadership Award will honor Birdville Elementary for the remainder of the Fall 2023 semester and will be displayed in a prominent place to signify their safety excellence.

    In addition to this beautiful award, 10 - $50 Amazon gift cards were awarded to staff members at this campus.


  • An honorary placard with a certificate endorsed by our district Superintendent, Dr. Gayle Stinson, was presented to Birdville Elementary in recognition of this accomplishment, and will be a permanent recognition of excellence in safety for this campus. 

    Congratulations to Birdville Elementary and every district location that continues to value safety for all staff members.

    The Safety Leadership Award is a traveling trophy which can change locations during an upcoming qualifying period in the future.

     Congratulations to Birdville Elementary and thank you for being safe at work.