• BISD logo
      2018 Board of Trustees Election Cancelled

    (Updated Information as of March 23, 2018)
    The following candidates were unopposed for election to office for the election scheduled to be held on May 5, 2018.
    Place 3, Whitney Harding
    Place 4, Jack McCarty
            Place 5, Richard Davis
    At the March 22, 2018 Board of Trustees Meeting, the Board voted to accept the Certification of Unopposed Candidates and approve the Order of Cancellation of the 2018 Birdville ISD Board of Trustees General Election.
     Election Timeline 
    January 17, 2018 – First Day to File
    February 16, 2018 – Last Day to File (Deadline 5 p.m.)
    April 5, 2018 – Last Day to Register to Vote in May Election 
    April 24-May 1, 2018 – Early Voting in Person 
    May 5, 2018 – Election Day
    The Birdville ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven trustees elected to serve for overlapping terms of three years each.  Elections are conducted in May in accordance with the Texas Secretary of State Uniform Election Calendar. While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents Birdville ISD at large.
    The 2018 election date is May 5, 2018.  This year the Board of Trustees have three terms expiring.  Policy BBB (LOCAL) Board Members: Elections 
    Place 3 - Currently held by Whitney Harding
    Place 4 - Currently held by Jack McCarty
    Place 5 - Currently held by Richard Davis
    Interested candidates can file an application for a place on the ballot, Wednesday, January 17, 2018 through Friday, February 16, 2018. Applications can be filed in person during regular office hours (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) at the address below. Candidate packets are available for pick up during this time at this same address. For more information, or to obtain a candidate packet, contact information is provided below.
    Election Clerk:     
          Angie Rempe
          Birdville Independent School District
          6125 East Belknap
          Haltom City, Texas 76117 

    Candidate Filings Received (Listed by Place and then by Order Received) 

    Place 3: 

    1. Whitney Harding (Incumbent)

    Place 4: 

    1. Jack McCarty (Incumbent)

    Place 5: 

    1. Richard Davis (Incumbent)