BISD logo
2017 Board of Trustees Election - UPDATED INFORMATION
 The following candidates were elected to office during the May 6, 2017 general and special election.  

      Place 1, Joe Tolbert - (Unopposed)
      Place 2, Kelvin Dilks
      Place 3 Unexpired Term, Whitney Harding - (Unopposed) 

At the May 16, 2017 Board of Trustees Special  Meeting, the Board canvassed the election returns and approved the Order Declaring Results of the Election.
2017 Board of Trustees Election 
 Election Timeline 
January 18, 2017 – First Day to File
February 17, 2017 – Last Day to File (Deadline 5 p.m.)
April 6, 2017 – Last Day to Register to Vote in May Election 
April 24-May 2, 2017 – Early Voting in Person 
May 6, 2017 – Election Day
The Birdville ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven trustees elected to serve for overlapping terms of three years each.  Elections are conducted in May in accordance with the Texas Secretary of State Uniform Election Calendar. While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents Birdville ISD at large.
In May of 2017, Places 1 and 2 will be on the ballot. - Policy BBB (LOCAL)  In addition to the General Election, Birdville ISD will have a Special Election for Place 3.
Interested candidates can file an application for a place on the ballot, Wednesday, January 18, 2017 through Friday, February 17, 2017. Applications can be filed in person during regular office hours (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) at the address below. Candidate packets are available for pick up during this time at this same address. For more information, or to obtain a candidate packet, contact information is provided below.
Election Clerk:     
      Angie Rempe
      Birdville Independent School District
      6125 East Belknap
      Haltom City, Texas 76117 

Candidate Filings Received (Listed by Place and then by Order Received) 

General Election: 

Place 1: 
  Joe Tolbert (Incumbent)

Place 2: 
  R. Greg Bell, Ph.D. 
  Marty Lanier Hoag, M.S. UNT 
  Kelvin Dilks  

Special Election: 
Place 3: 
  Whitney Harding